

The National Tenpin Coaches Association 2019-20 DII/DIII Final Poll

April 11, 2020

McKendree Voted No 1. For DII/DIII Poll

Whitewater, WI. --- McKendree University (DII) captures the No.1 final season ranking for the 2019-2020 season. The Bearcats went 93-18 during their regular season campaign and posted three tournament victories including: Columbia Maryville Saints Classic, Prairie View A&M Invitational and the Columbia 300 Music City Classic. McKendree was led by Senior Breanna Clemmer who earned Great Lakes Valley Conference Player of the Year and First Team All-Conference honors. Senior Taylor Bailey, Sophomore Hope Gramly and Junior Isabella Correa Sarimento were also named to the All-GLVC First Team. Shannon O'Keefe was named GLVC Coach of the Year.

The University of Central Missouri (DII) comes in at No. 2 and was voted No. 15 in the Top 25 All Divisions Poll. The Jennies went 55-22 during the regular season and finished second at the Hammer Bearcat Open. Junior Paytynn Kuhns and Sophomore Stephanie Richards were named to the All-GLVC Second Team.

The University of Wisconsin Whitewater (DIII) was voted No. 3. The Warhawks won the inaugural season of the Central Intercollegiate Bowling Conference (CIBC) and had three first team selections: Junior Mary Conneely, Senior Kailee Tubbs, and Sophomore Sam Knab. Mary Conneely was named the CIBC Player of the Year. The Warhawks posted a season high third place finish at the Columbia Maryville Saints Invite.

Adelphi University (DII) clawed their way to No. 4, after posting a 63-34 regular season record. The Panthers were victorious at the following one day tournaments: Bowl for the Cure-Baker, Bowl for the Cure-Traditional, Griffin Baker Classic, Molloy Invitational and the Molloy Baker Challenge. Hannah Manetta was named East Coast Conference Rookie of the Year, and Dennis Kearney earned Coach of the Year honors. Skylar McGarrity and Megan Wehmeier were both recognized as All-ECC First and Second Team.

Maryville University (DII) rounds out the DII/DIII top five after an impressive 2019-20 campaign going 67-47 during the regular season. The Saints won the Warhawk Classic, which was their first tournament win in program history. Sophomore Macalin Rodriguez was named to the All-GLVC First Team, while Senior Elizabeth Paul and Sophomore Bailey Delrose were All-GLVC Second Team members. The team was the recipient of the Inaugural James R. Spalding Sportsmanship award.

The NCAA Bowling season was cut short due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Rankings were based off of regular season information through March 10, 2020.



The National Tenpin Coaches Association 2019-20 DII/DIII Final Poll

April 11, 2020

		1st				
		Place	Points		Previously	
		Votes	Total	Record	Ranked	Division
1	McKendree University, Lebanon, IL	27	550	93-18	1	DII
2	University of Central Missouri, Warrensburg, N	10	457	55-22	3	DII
3	University of Wisconsin, Whitewater, WI		435	54-47	2	DIII
4	Adelphi University, Garden City, NY		359	63-34	6	DII
5	Maryville University, St. Louis, MO		337	67-47	5	DII
6	Lincoln Memorial University, Harrogate, TN		268	55-47	4	DII
7	Wilmington University, New Castle, DE		227	57-43	NR	DII
8	Kutztown University, Kutztown, PA		185	50-42	7	DII
9	Chestnut Hill College, Philadelphia, PA		165	59-42	10	DII
10	Lewis University, Romeoville, IL		117	53-36	T14	DII
11	Medaille College, Buffalo, NY		90	70-40	12	DIII
12	Caldwell University, Caldwell, NJ		77	43-54	8	DII
13	Tusculum University, Tusculum TN		73	41-57	NR	DII
14	Drury University, Springfield, MO		64	42-34	11	DII
15	Molloy College, Rockville Centre, NY		59	45-40	9	DII

Also receiving points:

Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, NC; Kentucky Wesleyan, Owensboro, KY Mount Aloysius College, Cresson PA; Saint Vincent College, Latrobe, PA; Walsh University, North Canton, OH

Point system:

NTCA voters rank the top 15 Division II and Division III teams on their ballot. Each position has a designated point value, ranging from 22 points for first place and one point for twenty-fifth place. To be ranked teams need to equal or surpass the minimum vote criteria, which is one vote for every six ballots submitted. The actual ranking position is determined by using the adjusted point standings, which lists in priority order the total points a school has accumulated after the highest and lowest votes are dropped. The specific point values follow: 1st place = 22 points, 2nd =19, 3rd =17, 4th =15, 5th =13, 6th =11, 7th =9, 8th =8, 9th =7, 10th =6, 11th =5, 12th =4, 13th =3, 14th =2, 15th =1