

## The National Tenpin Coaches Association 2016-17 DII/DIII Preseason Poll

October 3, 2016

McKendree Dominates DII/DIII Preseason Poll

WHITEWATER, Wis. --- McKendree University of Lebanon, Ill., was unanimously voted the DII/DIII pre-season favorite. After finishing the 2016 season as the NCAA semifinalist, voters feel McKendree will have another strong year.

Coming in second is the University of Central Missouri. The Jennies made their 13th consecutive NCAA Bowling Championship appearance in 2016, tied for the longest streak with the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. The University of Wisconsin-Whitewater finishes out the top three with the return of the NTCA DII/DIII Player of the Year.

Rounding out the top five are Kutztown University and Adelphi University. Last year, Adelphi was victorious over Kutztown in the inaugural East Coast Conference Championship.

NCAA bowling competes as National Collegiate sport, in which all three divisions compete for one National Championship. Tulane University will host the 2017 NCAA Bowling Championship in Baton Rouge, La., from April 13-15. Eight schools will be selected at-large to participate in the championship.



## The National Tenpin Coaches Association 2016-17 DII/DIII Preseason Poll

October 3, 2016

		Season		Adjusted	
		Record W-L	1st Place Votes	Final Standings	Division
1	McKendree University, Lebanon, IL	0-0	28	594	DII
2	University of Central Missouri, Warrensburg, MO	0-0	1	505	DII
3	University of Wisconsin, Whitewater, WI	0-0		469	DIII
4	Kutztown University, <i>Kutztown, PA</i>	0-0		377	DII
5	Adelphi University, <i>Garden City, NY</i>	0-0		365	DII
6	Elmhurst College, Elmhurst, IL	0-0		237	DIII
7	Franklin Pierce University, Ridge, NH	0-0		228	DII
8	Lincoln Memorial University, Harrogate, TN	0-0		183	DII
9	Caldwell University, Caldwell, NJ	0-0		127	DII
10	Felician University, <i>Lodi, NJ</i>	0-0		127	DII
11	Maryville University, St. Louis, MO	0-0		108	DII
12	Bowie State University, Bowie, MD	0-0		72	DII
13	Molloy College, Rockville Centre, NY	0-0		70	DII
14	Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, NC	0-0		61	DII
15	Aurora University, Aurora, IL	0-0		45	DIII

## Also receiving points:

Lincoln Memorial University, *Harrogate, TN*; Mount Aloysius College, Cresson, PA; LIU Post, Brookville, NY; Medaille College, Buffalo, NY; Lincoln University, Jefferson City, MO; Virginia Union University, Richmond, VA; Elizabeth City State University, Elizabeth City, NC; Nebraska Wesleyan, Lincoln, NE

## Point system:

NTCA voters rank the top 15 Division II and Division III teams on their ballot. Each position has a designated point value, ranging from 22 points for first place and one point for twenty-fifth place. To be ranked teams need to equal or surpass the minimum vote criteria, which is one vote for every eight ballots submitted. The actual ranking position is determined by using the adjusted point standings, which lists in priority order the total points a school has accumulated after the highest and lowest votes are dropped.

The specific point values follow: 1st place = 22 points, 2nd =19, 3rd =17, 4th =15, 5th =13, 6th =11, 7th =9, 8th =8, 9th =7, 10th =6, 11th =5, 12th =4, 13th =3, 14th =2, 15th =1